top of page
Search
  • w2myworld

The Truth of Life.

You said you would be there for me so I looked for a sign.

When the time came and I needed you, you were nowhere to be found.


I reached out and asked for help, you looked the other way.

You ignored my desperate plea and you turned me away.


Alone and afraid I stood, too tired and shocked to cry.

Sitting in silence and wondering if I was going to die.

Even if I did, you'd probably be too busy to even say good bye.


You have your life and priorities, I know and understand that I am not on your list.

Our relationship, if we even had one, evaporated.

It had disappeared into the mist.


The lesson I was taught, that family and friends are here to support, I learnt that it was just another lie.

A story that some people tell themselves so that with the image in their heads, they somehow get by.


Battling mental health alone is the fight that may even end your life but if you do get through it, you'll be the strongest you can be.

Sometimes though, even the strongest person could do with some love, a hug, reassurance, even if that someone was worthless like me.


So the lesson learnt is that I do not deserve my own family or friends, alone I was born and alone I shall be until the end.


I have no complaints, I am trying my best but when I am done, please leave me be and let me rest.


If you still choose to judge, please remember this, the making was in your hands too.


Keep that in mind and do not be remiss.





21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A to Z

How can I stay away when you help me grow? How can I step aside when you help me overcome. How can I ignore the fact that your knowledge...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page