top of page
Search
  • w2myworld

My Guardian

You helped me out of a hole from which I could not see light.

You held my hand and pulled me up.


You didn’t tell me what to do but you gently gestured in the right direction and trusted that I’d find my way.

You understood me better than I understood myself.

Your vision was not worldly but you looked further and sought to elevate my status for where it matters.

My words meant nothing to you because you studied my actions

Even when I said nothing, you‘d still know.

You wanted me to grow.


You watched from afar, unable to get close but yet I felt that if I digressed, you’d be there to nudge me back on track.


Like a shadow, there, but not always visible.

Like a candle, ready to light up my way if it ever got too dark.

You say you are nothing but that’s not true.

For me you are everything, the one who pulled me through.

Our paths crossed for a reason, they have crossed many times before.

Always there for each other but never together.

I don’t know what tomorrow holds but may all your wishes come true and I hope you know that for as long as I have breath in me, I’ll always love you.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A to Z

How can I stay away when you help me grow? How can I step aside when you help me overcome. How can I ignore the fact that your knowledge...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page