top of page
Search
  • w2myworld

That Day.

Updated: Aug 23, 2021

It was an emotional day.


Visiting a place that was close to my heart, I was not sure what I would find.


Small and old but full of life, laughter and smiles all around, it was a pleasure to see and I was spellbound.


I looked up and, in the mirror, I saw your gaze, you were looking at me, you had a mesmerising smile and beautiful eyes.


I did not know your name nor the sound of your voice but your stare was fixed as you carried on with your work.


Life went on and events made us meet. We chatted and joked and seemed to get on. It was great finding so many things to talk about, with you nothing was hard and I could be what everyone wants to be, true and free!


Everyone says that finding someone you can be yourself with is a rarity and with you it was easy.


We shared interests and taught each other what the other did not know and together we started to grow.


You became the person I enjoyed being with, the person who made me re think the promises I had made to myself.


Life went on and situations occurred, I was young and naïve. Even though I had witnessed that nothing is forever and definitely not guaranteed, I let myself believe that our relationship would be.


Once again, I had to make peace with life and to you I bid a silent adieu, secretly wishing that it was not true.


Days turned into months and I realised you had gone; it was time to for me to make peace, be strong and move on.




17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A to Z

How can I stay away when you help me grow? How can I step aside when you help me overcome. How can I ignore the fact that your knowledge...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page