top of page
Search
  • w2myworld

All that we need.

Updated: May 30, 2020

People are the most complicated puzzle that ever existed. I mean no matter how hard you try to get it right, when you get to, what you think is the end, there’s always either a piece missing or you have somehow ended up with an extra one but yet there are no gaps.

We all look for certain characteristics in a person and are all drawn to something different in each other. I am not talking about the traits we look for in a romantic partner but also the personality we are drawn to in anyone who has any kind of presence in our lives.


Each relationship has its own unique imprint that makes it priceless.


Take a moment and just think about your best friend, about the people closest to you, what is it that draws you to them? What is it that makes them special to you? What made you choose to have them in your life? Once you have found the common denominator, you have found what traits you value most.


If I think about this for myself, I would have to say that I’m drawn to the people who quite simply, care enough to actually understand me and respect me enough to let me know where I stand.


No, I’m not insinuating that I’m so damn special that people need to take the trouble to give two cents about what makes me tick, however; I wish that sometimes people would just be honest about how they feel so that there’s no room for guess work.


In case you have not noticed, humans aren’t that smart so therefore we are not too good at guessing and the consequences of that just leads to unnecessary hard work and we are lazy by nature, so why would we want to work hard.


It’s impossible to know what is going on in someones' head so why can’t people just say what they actually think and feel. Everyone has a right to their opinion, their preferences so why can’t they just make it clear what it is they do or do not like. In fact, if you have any respect for a person, I would say that they deserve as much.


Why do we insist on leaving our thoughts up to the guesswork of our loved ones? If you are having a bad day, tell them you are having a bad day so they can be wary and mindful of your state of mind.


If there is a problem why can’t we just say that, ok, this is the issue and this is why I didn’t like it. What's so difficult about that?


By being open and clear, it allows the other party to actually see from your point of view. It allows them to clarify why they may have said or reacted as they did and more importantly, it avoids the situation from reoccurring. On the flip side, if you are trying to have that conversation with someone and they can’t be bothered or do not want to understand then that’s another issue.


Anyhow, I’m going off on a tangent, the bottom line of this is that I was asked ‘what quality do you value most in a person’ and quite simply I say, someone who actually cares about me and acts in a manner where that care is never questionable.


I am an open book, I always share what is in my head and heart so when people misunderstand me, I think to myself, they should know me better than that. If they do not, it is because they do not want to and that's the crux of it.


Life is hard, people are weird but we need to co exist with humans to live so why make it harder?


If you have something on you mind then be honest about it and clear the air. Hopefully you’ll find that time can be less wasted on thinking about why it went wrong and spent more constructively on how can we make it better.


You have nothing to lose, trust me, yes I know that you don’t know me, but still, I say, trust me.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A to Z

How can I stay away when you help me grow? How can I step aside when you help me overcome. How can I ignore the fact that your knowledge...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page