top of page
Search
  • w2myworld

Freedom is an Illusion.

Everyone is fighting for their human rights and freedom but I’m surprised that they actually think that these things exist.

‘Of course they do!’ You say.


Our every decision is in some way connected to the environment around us and most of the time we are forced into making a choice because of said environment.

Let me try to give you an example based on the current times and Covid19. I choose to go to work and I wear a mask when commuting whilst respecting others’ personal space. However, on my travels, 8 out of 10 commuters (yes I counted) are not wearing any face covering, most are talking on their phones or eating, thus spreading more droplets than necessary and rather than leaving a few steps between us, some decide they want to use me as some sort of column to lean on, thus forcing me into a corner until I feel like I’m about to bore a hole in the side of the train.

The choices of these people have directly affected my decisions and compromised my human rights and my preferences.

The same thing happens everywhere and in all areas of life. There are very few people who actually are open minded enough to realise that their actions and words directly impact another person.

I can count on one hand how many people I know that would tailor their habits to make a comfortable compromise for those around them.

Freedom, therefore my friend, is an illusion that society make you believe you have to basically control you because you are made to think as if you have control and your decisions are your own. Nope!





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A to Z

How can I stay away when you help me grow? How can I step aside when you help me overcome. How can I ignore the fact that your knowledge...

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page